Muirfield High School

Excellence in comprehensive secondary education

Telephone9872 2244

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Senior Executive

Principal: Ms Jennifer Reeves

Deputy Principals: Mrs Tina Hosen, Mr Mark Jankovics, Ms Tania Prowle


Administration: Ms Sandra Coppe

Barclay Learning Team & Learning Support: Mr Christopher Kent 

Creative & Performing Arts and Languages: Ms Shelley Frame

English: Mrs Julie Diodati

Human Society & its Environment: Ms Robyn Anderson

Literacy: Mr Joel Roberts

Mathematics: Ms Margot Cooper

Numeracy: Mr Mitchell Prentice

PDHPE/Sport: Mr Andrew Pearson

Science: Ms Michelle Gibson-Garside

Senior Studies: Mr Jonathan Wilcox 

Teaching & Learning: Ms Elizabeth Kidd

Technological & Applied Studies: Ms Berni Carpenter

Wellbring & Engagement: Ms Lauren Marsh

Year Advisors 2023

Year 7: Ms Emma Knobbs

Year 8: Ms Stephanie Nercessian

Year 9: Ms Amanda Angelo

Year 10: Ms Aphrodite Vassos

Year 11: Ms Madeline Millett

Year 12: Mr Jakrapan Moon

Support Teachers

Careers Advisor: Mrs Anna Pasternatsky

ESL & International Student Coordinator: Ms Elizabeth Kidd

Learning & Support Teacher: Ms Kathryn Gallagher

Teacher-Librarian: Ms Kate Bohannon


Business Manager: Mrs Julie Ogle

School Administrative Manager (SAM): Mrs Fiona Bassett & Mrs Evelyn Drummond